Internationale projecten

INTERNATIONAL ACTIVITIES

wereldexpo

Venice, Luxembourg, Johannesburg, Seoul… arts education is international and universal, and ABC has been repeatedly invited in the recent past to the cities cited here. We’ve organised mobile studios, workshops or master classes, or we were a guest speaker there. We also attended and attend interesting networking events, festivals or conferences, ideal places to exchange experiences, dialogue and reflection (including in Hamburg, Leeds, Bologna, Paris, Lecce, Kolping, etc).

Since early 2015, ABC is part of the ‘Transbook project’, a collaboration with six other European partners on illustration and picture books (both in print and in digital form). Other international projects that are in the pipeline include: a project on performance art and public mediation (via APAP, Advancing Performing Arts Project), and on architecture education (in collaboration with the Moravian Gallery, Brno/Czech Republic).

TRANSBOOK

TRANSB_LOGO_H

Something is moving in the world of illustration and the picture book, in part due to globalization and digitization. To examine how we can take on these new challenges, and to provide a broad forum to illustrators, “Transbook-Children’s Literature on the Move” was developed. It is a European collaboration of seven partners with the main objectives being to explore new avenues for creation, and to make exchanges possible between artists themselves and the cultural practices of different countries. ABC is one of the seven Transbook partners. Over the next four years we will host regular lectures, workshops, master classes, small exhibitions, etc, to give young and old the opportunity to experience the aesthetic qualities and visual poetry of picture books, both in print and in the digital version.

Other partners are: Salon du livre et de la presse jeunesse (France), Europäische Kinder-und Jugendbuchmesse Saarbrücken (Germany), Tantàgora (Spain), Nobrow Ltd. (England), Liter Arne informacné center (Slovakia) and Hamelin Associazione Culturale (Italy)

www.transbook.orgwww.facebook.com/Transbook

More info about ABC activities …

APAP

apap_LOGO_Big

ABC was contacted by the European network APAP, Advancing Performing Arts Projects. APAP, founded in 2000 and supported by the European union, focuses on the exchange of artistic activities of performance artists and cultural workers and their know-how. For the next four years (from 2016) APAP will bet heavily on public innovation and public mediation.

How do you look at contemporary performance art (dance, theater, crossover, visual music)? What is its relationship with respect to society? How do contemporary performing artists work, and why? These are just some of the questions that lie at the basis of this project, with the ultimate goal to give the average spectator tools (to learn) to look more consciously and personally at contemporary performing art. Main target groups: adolescents and future teachers/educational workers.

ABC will, in conjunction with eleven European partners, develop various multidisciplinary modules to inform the public and especially to raise awareness. A balance between the local art practices and the international context is of great importance.

The partners are: Szene Salzburg, Buda Kortrijk, BIT Teatergarasjen Mountains, Central Fies DRO, Fundacja Ciało / Umysl Warsaw, Maison de la Culture in Amiens, Student Center Zagreb -Culture of Change, Tanzfabrik Berlin, Teatro Nacional Lisboa, Amandiers Nanterre, Reykjavik dance festival + Lokal Theatre festival

www.apapnet.eu

THE VIEW OF THE CHILD

ahrc

ABC is also part of ‘The View of the Child,’ an international cross-disciplinary network of teachers, researchers, architects, designers, historians, educators and curators interested in developing new participatory models of design in learning environments.

www.viewofthechild.org

KAMISHIBAI

MOBILE STUDIOS

INTERNATIONAL

BASISBOX

Internationale projecten

DÉVELOPPEMENT INTERNATIONAL

wereldexpo

Venise, Luxembourg, Johannesburg… l’éducation de l’art est un événement international et universel, et ABC a été -dans un passé récent- invité plusieurs fois dans les villes ici citées. Nous y avons organisé des studios mobiles, des ateliers ou des masterclasses, ou nous y avons été invités comme intervenant.

Mais nous avons participé et participons aussi à d’intéressants moments de mise en réseau, festivals ou congrès, des lieux idéaux pour des échanges d’expérience, du dialogue et de la réflexion (entre autres à Hambourg, Leeds, Bologne, Paris, Lecce, Kolping…).

Depuis le début de 2015, ABC fait partie du ‘Transbook-project’, un réseau de collaboration avec six autres partenaires européens autour de l’illustration et des livres illustrés (aussi bien imprimés qu’en format numérique). D’autres projets internationaux sont en cours d’élaboration, comme un projet autour de l’art de la performance et de la médiation des publics (via l’APAP, Advancing Performing Arts Project), et autour de l’éducation à l’architecture (en collaboration avec la Moravian Gallery, Brno/Tchéquie).

TRANSBOOK

TRANSB_LOGO_H

Ca bouge pas mal dans le monde de l’illustration et du livre illustré, notamment en lien avec la globalisation et la numérisation croissantes. Transbook-Children’s Literature on the Move a vu le jour afin d’étudier la manière dont ces nouveaux défis peuvent être abordés et d’offrir aux illustrateurs un large forum. Il s’agit d’un réseau de collaboration européen qui réunit sept partenaires différents avec comme objectifs principaux d’explorer de nouvelles pistes de création et de rendre possible l’échange réciproque entre artistes et les pratiques culturelles des différents pays. ABC est l’un des sept partenaires de Transbook. Lors des quatre prochaines années, nous organiserons de manière régulière des conférences, des workshops, des masterclasses, de petites expositions, etc. Pour offrir aux jeunes et aux moins jeunes une chance d’expérimenter les qualités esthétiques et la poésie visuelle de livres illustrés, aussi bien imprimés qu’en version numérique.

Les autres partenaires sont : Salon du livre et de la presse jeunesse (France), Europäische Kinder-und Jugendbuchmesse Saarbrücken (Allemagne), Tantàgora (Espagne), Nobrow Ltd (Angleterre), Literarne informacné centrum (Slovaquie) et Hamelin Associazione Culturale (Italie)

www.transbook.orgwww.facebook.com/Transbook

Plus d’informations sur le projet …

APAP

apap_LOGO_Big

ABC a été contacté par le réseau européen APAP, Advancing Performing Arts Projects . L’APAP a été lancé dans le giron de l’Union européenne en 2000 et se concentre sur l’échange d’activités artistiques d’artistes performeurs et de travailleurs culturels avec leur savoir-faire. Lors des quatre prochaines années (à partir de 2016), l’APAP veut s’impliquer davantage dans le renouvellement des publics et la médiation des publics.

Comment regarde-t-on l’art de la performance contemporaine (danse, théâtre, transdisciplinaire, musique visuelle) ? Quelle est sa relation avec la société ? Comment travaillent les artistes performeurs contemporains et pourquoi ? voici quelques-unes des questions qui se trouvent à la base de ce projet, avec comme but ultime de pourvoir le spectateur moyen d’outils pour (apprendre à) regarder de manière plus consciente et plus personnelle les arts de la scène contemporains. Groupes-cibles principaux : les adolescents et les futurs enseignants/ travailleurs en milieu éducatif.

En dialogue avec onze partenaires européens, ABC va développer différents modules multidisciplinaires pour informer et surtout sensibiliser le public. Un bel équilibre entre la pratique artistique locale et le contexte international est aussi très important.

Les partenaires sont : szene Salzburg, Buda Kortrijk , BIT Teatergarasjen Bergen, Centrale Fies DRO, Fundacja Cialo/Umysl Warshau, Maison de la Culture d’Amiens, Student Center Zagreb –Culture of Change, Tanzfabrik Berlin, Teatro Nacional Lisboa , Amandiers Nanterre, Reykjavik Dancefestival + Lokal Theatre festival

www.apapnet.eu

THE VIEW OF THE CHILD

ahrc

ABC fait également partie de ‘The View of the Child”, un réseau interdisciplinaire et international d’enseignants, scientifiques, chercheurs, architectes, graphistes et pédagogues concernant la recherche de la participation à de nouveaux environnements d’apprentissage.

www.viewofthechild.org

KAMISHIBAI

LES STUDIOS ABC

INTERNATIONAL

BASISBOX