ABC-CAHIERS

ABC-BOOKLETS

A do-it-yourself toy catalog, surprising suggestions about creative storytelling, a poster on the history of cinema, timeless city games…
In the past ABC has selected and compiled ideas stemming from a particular theme, and made it into a public-friendly publication.
The occasion for each was usually one of our projects; sometimes the booklet was created explicitly on demand (‘the EETiKET booklet’)
The underlying idea is to offer a load of inspiration for all who work with or for children! The booklets are -just like many other ABC spin offs- a way to open up our collection and share it with a wide audience.

You can download all the notebooks below.

TOY BOOKLET

 

Speelgoedboekje_BB-1

Welcome to this visual do-it-yourself toy catalog, a selection from the ‘Creative Resource Library’ from the ABC-house in Brussels.

We would like to share our fascination with this universal cultural heritage because of its timeless magic, creative spirit, its simplicity and ingenuity, poetic power and aesthetic qualities.

This collection of ideas is not only an alternative to the current culture of consumption, it is also an incentive for school projects, recreational workshops, and especially at home, around the kitchen table, to make your own toys. Equally important is the creation process in itself, the joy to experiment and to play together. Most of the ideas in this brochure can be created with cheap recyclable materials from your everyday life.

  • A handy manual in the original languages and print-ready PDFs can also be found in our more comprehensive digital version.
Download the Toy Guide   View the YouTube video

In collaboration with Forum voor Amateurkunsten – Flemish Government

ABC-FILM POSTER

filmstrip

This booklet is a film poster, that is: a poster with various facts associated with ‘film’ (sometimes called ‘the seventh art’). Here, you will discover more about the origins and development of cinema. Long before you sat cozy in a movie theater seat to watch a film/cartoon, many different people were studying how they could get us to believe that images were moving. Making pictures move can be easier than you think. That’s why we give you lots of ideas to get started. Download the brochure and discover the secrets of the flip book, pencil cinema or the zoetrope, to give just a few examples.

Download the poster

zootroop

You want to make one or more of these curious devices?
Download some manuals from the book “Animation” by Patrick Jenkins.
Website Patrick Jenkins – link –

fenakistiscoop

You can really see some of these “ancestors of cinema” in the Wunderkammer of the Brussels Cinematek – link –

thaumatroop

© Collaboration between GALERIES en ABCvzw

KAMISHIBAI-BOOKLET

untitled

The kamishibai booklet is a compilation of creative story making/ telling activities that teachers, librarians and other interested parties can work with. It includes suggestions as well as more elaborate ideas to work with kamishibai on improving reading skills and language fun, as well as on cultural history, arts education, drama, etc.

Download the KAMISHIBAI BOOKLET

CITY GAMES

city games

Generation after generation, children show each other, and parents show their children what games they know, and how to play. But for those who do not have this source of information, at the request of Brussels minister Pascal Smet, ABC made ‘CITY GAMES’ in 2006, a brochure full of games tailored to the streets and squares.

Download CITY GAMES

FOOD BOOKLET

eetboekje

EETiKET is the name under which de Week van de Smaak (the Week of Taste) and FARO, bring children in contact with dining and food culture. As part of this project in 2008, ABC created an interactive booklet with recipes, craft ideas, and of course plenty of visually stimulating images from our book collection.

Download FOOD BOOKLET

DICK BRUNA WORKBOOK

werkboekjeDickBruna-1

This booklet was created in conjunction with the Dick Bruna exhibition at the CC Mechelen (February – June 2012). With paper, scissors, glue and pencil you can make your own creations, especially on Miffy (Nijntje).
This book is packed with ideas…

Download het werkboekje Download the workbook Download the templates of the workbook

ART OF LIFE A QUESTIONNAIRE

ART OF LIFE A QUESTIONNAIRE

ABC and the KunstenFestivalDesArts (KFDA) (Arts festival) have gathered together a questionnaire and presented it to artists who attended the festival in 2010. The basic idea behind this concise questionnaire is the captivating search for new answers to eternal questions such as: what is art and art education? What makes someone an artist? How can I be the artist of my own life? We published a compilation of the answers in a small but useful tool for future work.

Download ‘Art of Life a Questionnaire’

ACTIVITY-page – ZAZIE -Brussel deze week

zazie

Two months off… that of course meant, party! And yet, sometimes the days went on for too long, it rained cats and dogs, no friends were home… Then appeared the solution: an activity-page from Zazie and ABC filled with fun tasks and games.
You can print the activity-pages or just read and follow the directions here. In either case, click on the images below to open the PDF. Good luck !

• download ZAZIE-activity page 1
• download ZAZIE-activity page 2
• download ZAZIE-activity page 3
• download ZAZIE-activity page 4
• download ZAZIE-activity page 5
• download ZAZIE-activity page 6
• download ZAZIE-activity page 7

GIRL-ICE CREAM-BANANA

meisjesijsjesbanaan

Glue the two parts of the child with their backs to each other and slide them into the slot.

Download pdf

ABC-CAHIERS

ABC-CAHIERS

Un catalogue de jouets à faire soi-même, des suggestions étonnantes autour de la mise en récit créative, un poster sur l’histoire du cinéma, des jeux intemporels en ville… ABC a régulièrement sélectionné et rassemblé dans le passé des idées autour de thèmes déterminés et en a fait des publications destinées au public. Le motif était généralement l’un de nos projets, parfois le cahier s’est développé sur base d’une demande explicite (‘ le petit livre Eetiket’). L’idée sous-jacente : offrir une source d’inspiration à celui qui travaille avec ou pour des enfants ! Les cahiers sont – tout comme de nombreuses autres spin-offs d’ABC – une manière d’ouvrir notre collection et de la partager avec un large public.

Vous pouvez télécharger tous les cahiers ci-dessous.

LE PETIT LIVRE DES JOUETS

Speelgoedboekje_BB-1

Bienvenue dans ce catalogue visuel de jouets à faire soi-même, une sélection tirée de la ‘Creative Resource-Library’ de la maison ABC à Bruxelles.

Nous aimerions partager avec vous notre fascination pour ce patrimoine culturel universel : pour sa magie intemporelle, son esprit créatif, sa simplicité et son ingéniosité, sa force poétique et ses qualités esthétiques.

Cette collection d’idées constitue une alternative pour la culture de consommation contemporaine, mais c’est aussi un encouragement à réaliser vos propres jouets dans le cadre scolaire, dans des ateliers parascolaires et surtout chez vous, autour de la table de la cuisine. Le processus de création en soi et le plaisir d’expérimenter et de jouer ensemble sont au moins tout aussi importants. La plupart des idées de cette brochure peuvent être réalisées avec des matériaux de récupération bon marché tirés de notre contexte quotidien.

  • Vous trouverez un manuel pratique dans sa langue originale et également en PDF prêt à imprimer dans notre version numérique élargie qui se développera certainement dans le futur.
Télécharger le petit livre   Regarder la vidéo YouTube

en collaboration avec : Forum voor Amateurkunsten – Vlaamse overheid

POSTER CINÉMA D’ABC

filmstrip

Ce dépliant est une affiche de cinéma, c’est-à-dire un poster avec dessus toutes sortes d’informations en lien avec le cinéma (appelé aussi « le septième art »). Vous en apprendrez beaucoup plus sur la naissance et le développement du cinéma. Bien avant qu’on ne s’asseye confortablement dans un fauteuil de cinéma pour regarder un film (d’animation), beaucoup de personnes différentes ont étudié la manière dont on pouvait nous faire croire que les images bougent. Faire bouger des images est parfois bien plus facile que ce que vous croyez. C’est pour cela que nous vous donnons aussi de nombreuses idées pour vous mettre vous-même au travail. Téléchargez le dépliant et découvrez les secret du flip book, du cinéma-crayon ou du zootrope, pour n’en donner que quelques exemples.

Téléchargez le poster

zootroop

Envie de fabriquer vous-même un ou plusieurs de ces curieux appareils ?
Téléchargez  ici quelques notices explicatives du livre “Animation” de Patrick Jenkins.

Le site de Patrick Jenkins – lien –

fenakistiscoop

Certains de ces « ancêtres » du cinéma sont visibles en vrai dans la Wunderkammer de la Cinematek à Bruxelles – lien –

thaumatroop

© Une collaboration entre GALERIES en l’asbl ABC

LE CAHIER KAMISHIBAI

untitled

Le cahier kamishibai est un recueil d’activités langagières créatives avec lequel les enseignants, les bibliothécaires et autres personnes intéressées peuvent se mettre eux-mêmes au travail. Il contient des suggestions mais aussi des idées plus élaborées pour travailler avec le kamishibai autour de la stimulation à la lecture et du plaisir de la langue mais aussi autour de l’histoire de la culture, de l’éducation plastique, dramatiser…

Télécharger le CAHIER KAMISHIBAI

CITY GAMES

thumbCITYGAMESfrans

Génération après génération, les enfants se sont racontés entre eux et les parents à leurs enfants quels jeux ils connaissaient et comment on pouvait y jouer. Mais pour ceux qui ne disposent pas de cette source d’information, ABC a réalisé en 2006, à la demande du ministre bruxellois Pascal Smet, ‘CITY GAMES’, une brochure remplie de jeux à la mesure de la grande ville.

Télécharger CITY GAMES

LE BOUQUIN DE TABLE

eetboekje

EETiKET, c’est le label sous lequel Week van de Smaak (la Semaine du Goût) et FARO mettent les enfants en contact avec la culture de la table et la gastronomie. Dans le cadre de ce projet, ABC a réalisé en 2008 un petit livre à regarder et pour jouer, avec des recettes, des idées de bricolages et bien sûr de nombreuses images visuellement stimulantes tirées de notre collection de livres.

Télécharger Le livre à manger

Livret d’activité DICK BRUNA

werkboekjeDickBruna-1

Ce petit livre a été réalisé à l’occasion de l’exposition Dick Bruna au Centre Culturel de Malines (février – juin 2012). Prenez du papier, des ciseaux, de la colle et un crayon et faites vos propres créations.

Ce petit livre déborde d’idées…

Télécharger le livret d’activités Télécharger les modèles à reproduire du livret

L’ART DE LA VIE, UN QUESTIONNAIRE

ART OF LIFE A QUESTIONNAIRE

ABC et le Kunstenfestivaldesarts ont composé une liste de questions qu’ils ont soumises aux artistes qui participaient au festival en 2010. L’idée de base derrière cette liste sommaire de questions est la recherche de nouvelles réponses à des questions éternelles comme : qu’est-ce que l’art et l’éducation artistique ? Qu’est-ce qui fait que quelqu’un devient artiste ? Comment puis-je devenir l’artiste de ma propre vie ? Nous avons publié une compilation des réponses qu’on a reçu des artistes dans un outil petit mais utile pour votre propre travail…

Télécharger L’art de la vie, un questionnaire

La page d’activités – ZAZIE -Brussel deze week

zazie

Deux mois de congé… c’est la fête bien sûr ! Et pourtant, parfois les journées semblent trop longues, il pleut des cordes, les copains sont tous aux abonnés absents… C’est ci que se trouve la réponse : une page d’activités de Zazie et ABC remplie de chouettes missions et de petits jeux.

Il est possible d’imprimer les pages d’activités ou simplement de les lire ici et de se lancer dans les missions. Dans les deux cas, cliquez sur les images ci-dessous pour ouvrir le PDF.

Bonne chance !

• télécharger la page d’activités ZAZIE 1
• télécharger la page d’activités ZAZIE 2
• télécharger la page d’activités ZAZIE 3
• télécharger la page d’activités ZAZIE 4
• télécharger la page d’activités ZAZIE 5
• télécharger la page d’activités ZAZIE 6
• télécharger la page d’activités ZAZIE 7

FILLE-GLACE-BANANE

meisjesijsjesbanaan

Colle les deux personnages dos à dos et glisse-les dans la fente.

Download pdf